HSailorMoon's Blog

fin the shawl

Posted on: January 1, 2009


fins, originally uploaded by hsailormoon.

I finished my mom’s shawl tonight! 😀 It is about 4 and a 1/2 in length (in the photo I folded it in half).

I just came up with the ‘pattern’ as I went along. I do however wish it was longer and a bit wider… but I casted on length wise so I couldn’t change much of that as I knitted towards the end. So win some lose some… I think she will like it. It is her favorite color so I have that in my favor. 😉

Time to go start another project…. or wait… can it be.. work on some sock knitting! Oh it has been so long! xD I am at the heel portion of the socks… oh that is the ‘exciting’ part. xD

Leave a Reply

My Tweets

Flickr Photos

