HSailorMoon's Blog

Been forever~

Posted on: October 18, 2010

So it has been foreevvverrrr since I posted. However, I something to share! πŸ˜€ I had a great mail day today!~

I found a package for me… with these interesting stamps on it~~~~~…

CIMG0014.jpg

Then there was this note and a blue wrapped item… hmmmm…

CIMG0016.jpg

It took my Murky to finally tell me what it was for me to believe it~~~

CIMG0021.jpg

My yarn from DUBAI! I have been telling my family about how I won yarn from Dubai~ xD We have all been excited~ because Dubai is all far away and fancy to us, in California. ;D

I won this yarn from Jocelyn, from her lovely blog contest, and was able to choose from her lovely etsy store!

This is Joceleyn’s blog:Β http://dyoselin.kissedmuses.com/

Then her fantastic etsy store!:Β http://www.etsy.com/shop/jhocy

This is the most fancy yarn that I own~ with the base being 50% silk and 50% merino… and it is oooooohhhh so soft! I love the shine the yarn has to it and it is squishy and dense all at the same time. I cannot wait to knit with it. I definently am thinking of a neck – something pattern… because I want this yarn around my face! πŸ˜€ Oh I am so excited! Thank you so much Jocelyn I LOVE IT! πŸ˜€

– – –

I am also excited, because I am going to BLIZZCON!!!! It is on Thursday!!!!!!!!! Super exciting~ Us geeks must gather at least once a year and geek out! πŸ˜€ I am so looking forward to it. I am such a lore nerd, that I also get super excited about meeting the Warcraft books, Richard Knack and Christie Golden. I am super stoked that The Shattering is coming out on Wednesday… that I ordered it off amazon… it should be here by Wednesday (I had two day free shipping)… I CANNOT WAIT to read it! πŸ˜€ So this is why Murky is in the photo with the yarn, because I am bringing him with me to Blizzcon~ πŸ˜€ So I will have my knitting and my cute stuffed animal to keep me company. This is going to be fun! πŸ˜€

Time for me to go search ravelry for ideas to knit my beautiful silk/merino yarn! πŸ˜€ Thank you again! I love it! πŸ˜€

1 Response to "Been forever~"

What a cute post! You are most welcome.
Thank you for being patient. I was going to write off the yarn as “lost in a customs office somewhere” and then you got it today! Yay!

Enjoy and I hope you find the perfect pattern for it.

Leave a Reply

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Flickr Photos

2015-11-09_11-43-24

Blizzcon 2015

Blizzcon 2015

Blizzcon 2015

More Photos
