HSailorMoon's Blog

Busy few weeks 2 of 4

Posted on: November 6, 2010

Second major thing, Blizzcon happened!!!! πŸ˜€ That was a ton of fun… a bit too crowded for my liking and I am thinking I will stay home next year and do the Direct Tv broadcasting from home to watch everything. Because part of it being so crowded, is that you then miss out on a lot of things, because there is no way to be able to go to the panels you want to see, do the shopping, play the games, or go to the various booths. I have gone to Blizzcon 4 times now… and enjoyed every one, but I think I will enjoy watching everything from home (especially the matches, I never make time to see them at the convention).

This is the sock I knit on the drive there and in line: (Rav link: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/HSailorMoon/blizzcon-line-socks )

Blizz Sock
They have been my purse socks since the convention.

Here are a few photos from the convention! πŸ™‚

CIMG0032

Loved the Dungeon and Raids panel~ I cannot wait for the changes and updates!

CIMG0037

The first Demon Hunter cosplay (from Blizzard employees of course), it was an awesome cosplay~ Then Karigan in the background~ ;D She even had on creepy contacts, it was great.

CIMG0053

I played Starcraft!… Iron Chef… spin off. I didn’t realize that there are a ton of mini-game ‘maps’ for this game… I think I will be getting Starcraft later on~ I really liked the razer headset and keyboard~

CIMG0070

Watching I believe, the last Starcraft match of the con, I don’t know who it was between, but that everyone was excited about it…

I was knitting~ while we watched this and waited for the concert.

CIMG0080

Then Jimmy’s Socks that I knit on a bit while in the convention. (Rav link: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/HSailorMoon/mr-pitts-socks-aka-dad-socks )
It was rather dark inside the main hall, so I did not get much knitting done on them. My pink murloc was good company though~ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

My Tweets

Flickr Photos

